#### ANNUAL COUNCIL - 22 MAY 2024

## NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2024/25

### **AGENDA ITEM 10**

### 3. ELECTION OF MAYOR

Councillor Jim Brown

### 4. <u>ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR</u>

Councillor Nazmin Chowdhury

### 5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Lahaina Sutherland

### 7. <u>LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION</u>

Leader of Opposition - Councillor S Booth
Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor R Parker, CC

## 8. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE COUNCIL</u>

Labour and Co-operative Leader Councillor R Henry

Deputy Leader Councillor J Thomas

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor S Booth

Deputy Leader Councillor R Parker, CC

### 9. CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – CABINET (FORMERLY THE EXECUTIVE)

### **Portfolios**

Councillor Richard Henry - Leader, Transforming Stevenage

Councillor Jeannette Thomas - Deputy Leader, Resources and Transformation

Councillor Sandra Barr – Co-operative Council and Neighbourhoods

Councillor Lloyd Briscoe - Economy, Skills and Transport

Councillor Jackie Hollywell - Housing

Councillor Conor McGrath - Stronger Communities

Councillor Loraine Rossati - Culture, Leisure and Wellbeing

Councillor Simon Speller – Environment and Performance

### **EXECUTIVE BODIES**

### **Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee**

Councillors - S Barr

C McGrath

L Rossati

J Thomas

## **Housing Development and Regeneration Working Group**

Councillors - S Barr

R Henry J Hollywell S Speller J Thomas

## **Commercial and Investment Working Group**

Councillors - S Barr

R Henry L Rossati S Speller J Thomas

### **Housing Working Group**

Councillors - R Henry

J Hollywell S Speller J Thomas

## <u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> Committee

Councillors - C McGrath (Chair – when appropriate)

L Briscoe J Hollywell

# <u>Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared Service Committee</u>

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair – when appropriate)

L Briscoe J Hollywell

## **ICT Joint Executive Committee**

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair – when appropriate)

C McGrath L Rossati

### 10. <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL</u>

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

## **Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

14 Members (11-2-1)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

R Parker, CC (Vice-Chair)

P Bibby, CC M Arceno S Booth R Broom F Chowdhury P Clark

P Clark L Guy S Mead T Plater

C Roopchand

C Veres A Wells

### **Community Select Committee**

10 Members (8-2-0):

Councillors - S Mead (Chair)

J Ashley-Wren (Vice-Chair)

S Booth L Brady K Chowdhury A Elekolusi A Gordon L Guy

\_ Guy

M Humberstone

J Woods

### **Environment & Economy Select Committee**

11 Members (9-2-0):

Councillors - R Broom (Chair)

A McGuinness (Vice-Chair)

L Brady

F Chowdhury A Gordon S Mead C Parris E Plater G Snell N Williams

J Woods

## **Planning & Development Committee**

14 Members (12-2-0)

Councillors - C Parris (Chair)

N Chowdhury (Vice-Chair)

J Ashley-Wren

R Broom F Chowdhury K Choudhury P Clark

A Elekolusi L Guy C Houlihan E Plater G Snell C Veres A Wells

Substitutes - S Booth

T Wren

+ 6 Labour substitutes (tba)

## **Licensing Committee**

14 Members (12-2-0)

Councillors - E Plater (Chair)

S Barr (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno
R Boyle
P Clark
A Elekolusi
A Gordon
C Houlihan
M Humberstone
L Martin-Haugh

C Parris G Snell A Wells T Wren

Substitutes - S Booth

A McGuinness

+ 6 Labour substitutes (tba)

## **General Purposes Committee**

14 Members (12-2-0)

Councillors - E Plater (Chair)

S Barr (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno R Boyle P Clark A Elekolusi A Gordon C Houlihan M Humberstone L Martin-Haugh

C Parris G Snell A Wells T Wren

Substitutes - S Booth

A McGuinness

+ 6 Labour substitutes (tba)

## **Appointments Committee**

8 Members (7-1-0)

Councillors - R Henry (Chair)

S Booth

M Humberstone L Martin-Haugh

L Rossati S Speller J Thomas N Williams

## **Standards Committee**

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair)

M Arceno (Vice-Chair)

P Bibby, CC C McGrath C Roopchand L Rossati N Williams T Wren

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley

## **Audit Committee**

10 Elected Members (8-1-1) + 1 Independent Co-opted Member (S Uddin)

Councillors – C Veres (Chair)

L Briscoe (Vice-Chair)

P Bibby, CC R Boyle L Guy

M Humberstone

T Plater

C Roopchand

A Wells T Wren

## **Statement of Accounts Committee**

8 Members (7-1-0)

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair)

S Barr (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno L Brady K Choudhury A Elekolusi R Parker, CC S Speller

## Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - J Hollywell (Employer Side Chair)

R Parker, CC T Plater